Travel Journal Essentials

I am still alive! It’s been a while since I last blogged about something. I had a very busy holiday vacation and been eating a lot. Hello to new pounds gained! So, I have decided that this year, I will be fit and healthier…(I think that’s what I told myself last year too. HAHA.) So, to make sure that I am always inline with my fitness goal for 2017, I have decided to track it using my creativity. :) I think this is a great way to keep me motivated too.

 

So for this year this is my travel planner essentials. 1) Van Gogh Watercolor, 2) Faber Castell Eraser, 3) Phone Holder 4) Coloring Brushes, 3) Golden Ruler, 4) Mechanical Pencil, and 5) TJ Journal. This is a mix of old and new things which either I bought or was given to me. I always keep these in a pouch and ready-on-the-go!

I got these from different arts and craft supply shops around the metro. I will list them down below. My most favorite purchase was the Travel Journal from AireesCreates. She has items at The Craft Central, Greenbelt 5. Her TJs can hold up to 2 inserts and can also fit the pages from Midori & Artdori Journals. The paper is thick enough for sketching, markers and even watercolor! It’s great for urban sketching. I have a bunch of her notebooks and these are my favorites from their works.

My Favorite Arts and Crafts Shops:

Fullybooked Greenbelt 5
National bookstore Glorietta
The Common Room – Katipunan
The Craft Central Greenbelt 5
Craft Carrot
Deovir Art Supplies – SM North Edsa
Hobbes and Landes
ArtWhale.PH

xoxo
Maka

3 thoughts on “Travel Journal Essentials

Leave a Reply

