HB&T#001

08.12.2016 It’s half past 9 in the evening and I thought I should write something, like I needed to share something but I can’t really think of any specific topic. I am not really a writer/blogger but I like to write, even if I tend to have wrong grammar sometimes. Then like a bubble, it popped into my head. My blog is about “Happy Bits & Things” – DUH!  Why not write about simple things that makes people happy, bits that make me happy? It’s right in front of me the whole time.

A bit of a background – I used to call my blog “Maka Illustrates the World” because I wanted to share how I see the world through my art, but I couldn’t make it work because there are a lot of other little things that I wanted to explore. I felt limited and so I though of another name for my blog. But I don’t want to use my own name, I’d like something that people can relate to…like bits & pieces of everyday life. Where I can talk anything under the sun. So, I thought of the word “Happy“. Happiness, is surely a word that everyone can relate to. It’s broad and can be connected to many things. So Happy Bits & Things came into existence. I’d like to see how this will turn out so, I am just using wordpress’ free plan. 

“Happiness always looks small while you hold it in your hands,
but let it go, and you learn at once how big and precious it is.”
– Maxim Gorky

titleThis is going to be my first personal project. Each week I will try to post an article or two, about happy simple things. It maybe a new make up that I got, my feelings for that week or something new that I learned. :)

I am actually excited because this is a first for me. Wish me luck!

Love! Love! 
Keep Smiling!
P.S. I still need to change my banner though. Working on it! :D

Leave a Reply

