Maka Goes to AsiaPopComicCon 2015!

It’s been almost a week and I it still feels like yesterday that AsiaPopComiCon took place at the World Trade Center Manila. If you are following me on Instagram, you probably already have an idea on what this is about.

Asia Pop ComiCon was one of the biggest convention I have been to and one of the most organized conventions as well. They have a lot of staff assisting every autograph signing & photo ops queue.

Asia Pop Comic Convention – Day #2, I really don’t know where to start so I’ll break it down.

  1. The Exhibit Hall is very spacious, which I very much like compared to other conventions I have been to. I can even run freely – kidding! I like how everything is laid out. Also, there were places where people can sit and rest for a while. However, food and drinks were not allowed inside the exhibit hall, food stalls are located near the parking at the side of WTC.
  2. Exhibitors – There are a lot of exhibitors including artist’s booths,
    but my favorite ones are:
    Filbar’s & Hot Toys’ display. Oh I just want to get all the figures! But sadly, I do not have the budget. :(
    Comicave Studios’s  HUGE Hulkbuster display, where you can get in and have a photo in it! Also, they have the diorama display of the Marvel: Avenger fight scene.
    Tom Woodruff & Alex Gillis’ exhibit of the Alien, Beast and the of the gorilla from the Zookeeper.
    501 Legion’s Star Wars display – I get to hold a light saber! YAY! I’m so happy they had a photo op for it! I can’t wait for the Force Awakens on December!
  3. The Main stage is located at Hall D – which sadly, could only accommodate 1000 guests. I which was the reason why I didn’t get the chance to see the Preview of Marvel’s Civil War! *Cries* – It’s very heart breaking. </3 – Guess, I have to wait until December for its official release. Although, I get to see Paul Bettany on stage after the Marvel Panel, which is a great thing too. :D

It was a fun day for me – spazzing on all of my favorite characters and toys. If there will be another APCC in the future, I will definitely go again! :)

Photos from the event:

Leave a Reply

